Canadian Derivatives Exchange*

OIC Options Education

The Exchange's offices and markets are closed today, March 29, 2014 (Good Friday).

The educational material provided in this page is a courtesy of The Options Industry Council (OIC). OIC, formed in 1992 in the United States, was created to educate investors and their financial advisors about the benefits and risks of exchange-traded equity options.

The OIC content is developed for U.S. investors. Therefore, it may not accurately reflect the usage, practice, products or services of the Montréal Exchange or the Canadian marketplace.

Note: All external links below will redirect you to OIC pages. You may need to have Adobe Flash Player installed. You can download it for free at http://get.adobe.com/flashplayer/.

Getting started

Options trading strategies

Online classes

Tools

Certain content on this website is licensed from third parties who are not recognized as exchanges, clearing houses, information processors, matching service utilities, regulation services providers, published markets or self-regulatory organizations under the Securities Act (Québec), R.S.Q., chapter V-1.1 or the Derivatives Act (Québec), R.S.Q., chapter I-14.01. The content of this website is solely for educational purposes and must not be considered to be a recommendation for the purchase or sale of any particular derivatives, securities or other financial instruments, or to be any form of investment advice for trading of any particular derivatives, securities or other financial instruments. The content hereof does not solicit or propose the purchase or sale of any derivatives, securities or other financial instruments or offer to provide brokerage or any other services of this type within the meanings of "derivatives activities" under the Derivatives Act (Québec), R.S.Q., chapter I-14.01, as amended. The content hereof is not intended to make solicitation of investment interest to trade any products through a trading system of any derivatives exchanges or to settle any obligations under derivatives transactions through a clearing system of any derivatives clearing houses. Options involve risk and are not suitable for all investors. Investors should consult exchanges, clearing houses, information processors, regulation services providers, published markets or self-regulatory organizations that are duly recognized by the Autorité des marchés financiers if there is any intention to invest in options.

The usage, practices, products or services referred to in the content supplied by the Options Industry Council may not accurately reflect the usage, practices, products or services of Bourse de Montréal Inc.

Bourse canadienne de produits dérivés*

Formation de l'OIC sur les options

Le contenu éducatif de cette page est fourni par The Options Industry Council (OIC). Créée en 1992 aux États-Unis, l'OIC a pour mission d'informer les investisseurs et les conseillers financiers sur les bénéfices et les risques des options sur actions négociées en bourse.

Le contenu OIC a été conçu pour les investisseurs aux États-Unis. À ce titre, le contenu est disponible en anglais seulement. De plus, il est possible qu'il ne reflète pas avec précision l'utilisation, les pratiques, les produits ou les services de la Bourse de Montréal ou du marché canadien.

Note : Tous les liens externes ci-dessous vous redirigeront vers des pages de l'OIC. Le lecteur Adobe Flash Player est essentiel pour certaines sections. Il est possible de télécharger gratuitement ce logiciel à partir de l'adresse http://get.adobe.com/fr/flashplayer/.

Pour commencer

Stratégies de négociation d'options

Cours en ligne

Outils

Une partie du contenu affiché sur ce site Web est utilisé sous licence octroyée par des tiers qui ne sont pas reconnus en tant que bourse, chambre de compensation, agence de traitement de l'information, fournisseur de services d'appariement, fournisseur de services de réglementation, marché organisé ou organisme d'autoréglementation en vertu de la Loi sur les valeurs mobilières, L.R.Q., chapitre V-1.1 ou de la Loi sur les instruments dérivés, L.R.Q., chapitre I-14.01. Le contenu de ce site Web est à titre éducatif uniquement et ne doit pas être interprété comme étant une recommandation relativement à l'achat ou la vente de dérivés, de titres ou de tout autre instrument financier, ni comme étant un conseil en matière de placement pour transiger des dérivés, des titres ou tout autre instrument financier. Le présent contenu ne vise pas à solliciter ou à proposer l'achat ou la vente de dérivés, de titres ou d'autres instruments financiers ni à offrir des services de courtage ou d'autres services de ce type selon le sens d'« activité en dérivé » en vertu de la Loi sur les instruments dérivés, L.R.Q., chapitre I-14.01, telle qu'amendée. Le présent contenu ne vise pas à solliciter un intérêt de placement pour négocier des produits par le biais du système de négociation d'une bourse de dérivés ou pour compenser des obligations découlant d'une opération sur dérivés par le biais du système de compensation d'une chambre de compensation de dérivés. Les options impliquent des risques et ne sont pas appropriées pour tous les investisseurs. Les investisseurs devraient consulter les bourses, chambres de compensation, agences de traitement de l'information, fournisseurs de services de réglementation, marchés organisés ou organismes d'autoréglementation qui sont dûment reconnus par l'Autorité des marchés financiers s'ils ont l'intention de négocier des options.

Il est possible que le contenu fourni par l'Options Industry Council ne reflète pas avec exactitude l'usage, les pratiques, les produits ou les services de Bourse de Montréal Inc.