Canadian Derivatives Exchange*

Holidays

For additional information, please contact the General Secretariat and Legal Affairs department by email at legal@m-x.ca.

  Interest rate
derivatives1
Equity, currency, ETF
and index derivatives2
2016
Friday, January 1, 2016
New Year's Day
Closed Closed
Monday, January 4, 2016
Day following New Year's
Regular schedule Regular schedule
Friday, February 12, 2016
Day preceding Family Day
Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular schedule
Monday, February 15, 2016
Family Day
Closed Closed
Thursday, March 24, 2016
Day preceding Good Friday
Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular schedule
Friday, March 25, 2016
Good Friday
Closed Closed
Friday, May 20, 2016
Day preceding Victoria Day
Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular Schedule
Monday, May 23, 2016
Victoria Day
Closed Closed
Friday, June 24, 2016
Quebec's National Day
Regular schedule Regular schedule
Thursday, June 30, 2016
Day preceding Canada Day
Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular schedule
Friday, July 1, 2016
Canada Day
Closed Closed
Friday, July 29, 2016
Day preceding Civic Holiday
Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular schedule
Monday, August 1, 2016
Civic Holiday
Closed Closed
Friday, September 2, 2016
Day preceding Labour Day
Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular schedule
Monday, September 5, 2016
Labour Day
Closed Closed
Friday, October 7, 2016
Day preceding Thanksgiving Day
Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular schedule
Monday, October 10, 2016
Thanksgiving Day
Closed Closed
Thursday, November 10, 2016
Day preceding Remembrance Day
Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular schedule
Friday, November 11, 2016
Remembrance Day
Closed Regular schedule
Friday, December 23, 2016
Day preceding Christmas
Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular schedule
Monday, December 26, 2016
In lieu of Christmas
Closed Closed
Tuesday, December 27, 2016
In lieu of Boxing Day
Closed Closed
Friday, December 30, 2016
Day preceding New Year's Day
Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular schedule
2017
Monday, January 2, 2017
In lieu of New Year's Day
Closed Closed
Friday, February 17, 2017
Day preceding Family Day
Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular schedule
Monday, February 20, 2017
Family Day
Closed Closed
Thursday, April 13, 2017
Day preceding Good Friday
Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular schedule
Friday, April 14, 2017
Good Friday
Closed Closed
Friday, May 19, 2017
Day preceding Victoria Day
Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular Schedule
Monday, May 22, 2017
Victoria Day
Closed Closed
Friday, June 30, 2017
Day preceding Canada Day
Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular schedule
Monday, July 3, 2017
In lieu of Canada Day
Closed Closed
Friday, August 4, 2017
Day preceding Civic Holiday
Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular schedule
Monday, August 7, 2017
Civic Holiday
Closed Closed
Friday, September 1, 2017
Day preceding Labour Day
Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular schedule
Monday, September 4, 2017
Labour Day
Closed Closed
Friday, October 6, 2017
Day preceding Thanksgiving Day
Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular schedule
Monday, October 9, 2017
Thanksgiving Day
Closed Closed
Friday, November 10, 2017
Day preceding Remembrance Day
Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular schedule
Monday, November 13, 2017
In lieu of Remembrance Day
Closed Regular schedule
Friday, December 22, 2017
Day preceding Christmas
Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular schedule
Monday, December 25, 2017
Christmas
Closed Closed
Tuesday, December 26, 2017
Boxing Day
Closed Closed
Friday, December 29, 2017
Day preceding New Year's Day
Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular schedule
2018
Monday, January 1, 2018
New Year's Day
Closed Closed
  1. Interest rate derivatives: BAX, OBX, ONX, OIS, CGZ, CGF, CGB, LGB and OGB.
  2. Equity, currency, index, ETF and FTSE index: Equity and currency options (options on the US dollar), index futures and
    options (EMF, SXF, SXM, SCF, SXA, SXB, SXH, SXY, SXK, SXU, SXO, SXJ, SXV), exchange-traded fund options and share futures.

Please take note that early closings have no impact on the settlement and clearing of transactions. The daily settlement price will be determined based on the market activity at 1:00 p.m.