Canadian Derivatives Exchange*

Holidays

Please note that early closings have no impact on the settlement and clearing of transactions.

For additional information, please contact the General Secretariat and Legal Affairs department by email at legal@m-x.ca.

  Bourse de Montréal Inc.
(offices)
Interest rate
derivatives1
Equity, currency, index
and ETF derivatives2, 3
2015
Monday, August 3, 2015
Civic Holiday
Open Closed Closed
Friday, September 4, 2015
Day preceding Labour Day
Open Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular schedule
Monday, September 7, 2015
Labour Day
Closed Closed Closed
Friday, October 9, 2015
Day preceding Thanksgiving Day
Open Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular schedule
Monday, October 12, 2015
Thanksgiving Day
Closed Closed Closed
Tuesday, November 10, 2015
Day preceding Remembrance Day
Open Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular schedule
Wednesday, November 11, 2015
Remembrance Day
Open Closed Regular schedule
Thursday, December 24, 2015
Day preceding Christmas
Closing at 1:00 p.m. Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular schedule
Friday, December 25, 2015
Christmas
Closed Closed Closed
Monday, December 28, 2015
Boxing Day
Closed Closed Closed
Thursday, December 31, 2015
Day preceding New Year's Day
Closing at 1:00 p.m. Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular schedule
2016
Friday, January 1, 2016
New Year's Day
Closed Closed Closed
Monday, January 4, 2016
Day following New Year's
Closed Regular schedule Regular schedule
  1. Interest rate derivatives: BAX, OBX, ONX, OIS-MX, CGZ, CGF, CGB, LGB and OGB.
  2. Equity, currency, index and ETF: Equity and currency options (options on the US dollar), index futures and
    options (SXF, SXM, SCF, SXA, SXB, SXH, SXY, SXO) and exchange-traded fund options.
  3. Index and ETF: Index futures and options and exchange-traded fund options will close at 1:15 p.m.