

\square	Trading – Interest Rate Derivatives	Back-office - Options	
\boxtimes	Trading – Equity and Index Derivatives	Technology	
	Back-office – Futures	Regulation	

CIRCULAR April 7, 2004

BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF BOURSE DE MONTRÉAL INC.

2004 - 2005

At the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders of Bourse de Montréal Inc. (the "Bourse"), held on April 6, 2004, the shareholders of the Bourse elected its new Board of Directors, which is composed of the following 14 members:

Luc Bertrand related director

President and Chief Executive Officer Bourse de Montréal Inc.

Gretta Chambers independent director

Governor Emeritus, McGill University and Journalist

Denyse Chicoyne, CFA independent director

Corporate Director

Stephen J. Elgee related director

Managing Director, Equity Derivatives BMO Nesbitt Burns Inc.

Wayne Finch independent director

Chairman and Chief Investment Officer Quadravest Capital Management

James T. Kiernan independent director

Cornerstone Capital Partners Inc.

Thomas S. Monahan related director

Managing Director CIBC World Markets Inc.

President and CEO

Circular no.: 038-2004

Circular no.: 038-2004 Page 2

William W. Moriarty

related director

Managing Director,

Head of the Alternative Investments Division

RBC Dominion Securities Inc.

Jacques O. Nadeau

related director

Vice-Chairman of the Board Desjardins Securities Inc.

Carmand Normand

independent director

Chairman of the Board,

Chief Executive and Investment Officer

Addenda Capital Inc.

Jean Turmel related director

President, Financial Markets, Treasury and Investment Bank National Bank of Canada

Louis Vachon related director

Senior Vice-President,

Treasury and Financial Markets

National Bank of Canada

Laurent Verreault independent director

President and Chief Executive Officer Groupe Laperrière & Verreault inc.

Brian E. Walsh independent director

Managing Partner Ovan Capital LLC

Immediately following the Annual Meeting, the Directors met and elected Mr. Jean Turmel as Chairman and Mr. Carmand Normand as Vice-Chairman of the Board of Directors.

Joëlle Saint-Arnault

Vice-President, Legal Affairs and Secretary