

	Trading – Interest Rate Derivatives	Back-office - Options	
\square	Trading - Equity and Index Derivatives	Technology	
	Back-office – Futures	Regulation	

CIRCULAR March 14, 2007

BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF BOURSE DE MONTRÉAL INC.

2007 - 2008

At the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders of Bourse de Montréal Inc. (the Bourse), held on March 13, 2007, the shareholders of the Bourse elected the members of its Board of Directors for the year 2007 - 2008. The Board consists of the following 11 members:

Luc Bertrand related director

President and Chief Executive Officer

Bourse de Montréal Inc.

Denyse Chicoyne, CFA independent director

Corporate Director

Stephen J. Elgee independent director

President,

Faversham Holdings Inc.

Wayne Finch independent director

Chairman and Chief Investment Officer Quadravest Capital Management

Marie Giguère independent director

Consultant

William W. Moriarty related director

Managing Director,

Head of Global Research Division

RBC Capital Markets

Carmand Normand related director

Executive Chairman of the Board

Addenda Capital Inc.

Circular no.: 044-2007

Circular no.: 044-2007 Page 2

Richard Schaeffer independent director

Chairman of the Board

New York Mercantile Exchange (NYMEX)

Jean Turmel independent director

President, Perseus Capital inc.

Louis Vachon related director

Chief Operating Officer National Bank of Canada

Laurent Verreault independent director

Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer Groupe Laperrière & Verreault inc.

Moreover, the Board of Directors has appointed Jean Turmel as Chairman of the Board and Carmand Normand as Vice-Chairman of the Board.

Joëlle Saint-Arnault Vice-President, Legal Affairs and Secretary