

	Trading – Interest Rate Derivatives	Back-office - Options	
$\boxtimes$	Trading – Equity and Index Derivatives	Technology	
	Back-office - Futures	Regulation	

CIRCULAR April 6, 2005

## BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF BOURSE DE MONTRÉAL INC.

## 2005 - 2006

At the Annual General and Special Meeting of Shareholders of Bourse de Montréal Inc. (the Bourse), held on April 5, 2005, the shareholders of the Bourse elected the members of its Board of Directors for the year 2005 - 2006. The Board consists of the following 14 members:

Luc Bertrand related director

President and Chief Executive Officer Bourse de Montréal Inc.

Gretta Chambers independent director

Governor Emeritus, McGill University and Journalist

Denyse Chicoyne, CFA independent director

Corporate Director

Stephen J. Elgee related director

Managing Director, Equity Derivatives BMO Nesbitt Burns Inc.

Wayne Finch independent director

Chairman and Chief Investment Officer Quadravest Capital Management

James T. Kiernan independent director

President and CEO Cornerstone Capital Partners L.P.

**Thomas S. Monahan** related director

Managing Director CIBC World Markets Inc.

Circular no.: 051-2005

Circular no.: 051-2005 Page 2

William W. Moriarty related director

Managing Director, Head of Global Equity Division RBC Dominion Securities Inc.

Jacques O. Nadeau related director

Vice-Chairman of the Board Desjardins Securities Inc.

Carmand Normand related director

Chairman of the Board, Chief Executive and Investment Officer Addenda Capital Inc.

Jean Turmel independent director

President, Perseus Capital inc.

Louis Vachon related director

Chairman, National Bank Financial Group and Natcan Investment Management Inc.

Laurent Verreault independent director

President and Chief Executive Officer Groupe Laperrière & Verreault inc.

Brian E. Walsh independent director

Managing Partner QVan Capital LLC

Moreover, the Board of Directors has appointed Jean Turmel as Chairman of the Board and Carmand Normand as Vice-Chairman of the Board.

Joëlle Saint-Arnault Vice-President, Legal Affairs and Secretary