

CIRCULAR April 29, 2003

BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF BOURSE DE MONTRÉAL INC.

2003 - 2004

At the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders of Bourse de Montréal Inc. (the "Bourse"), held on April 28, 2003, the shareholders of the Bourse elected its new Board of Directors, which is composed of the following 12 members:

Luc Bertrand related director

President and Chief Executive Officer Bourse de Montréal Inc.

Gretta Chambers independent director

Governor Emeritus, McGill University and Journalist

Stephen J. Elgee related director

Managing Director, Equity Derivatives BMO Nesbitt Burns Inc.

Wayne Finch independent director

Chairman and Chief Investment Officer Quadravest Capital Management

Claude Garcia independent director

President, Canadian Operations
The Standard Life Assurance Company

James T. Kiernan independent director

President and CEO

Circular no.: 054-2003

Cornerstone Capital Partners Inc.

Circular no.: 054-2003 Page 2

related director

Thomas S. Monahan

Managing Director

CIBC World Markets Inc.

William W. Moriarty related director

Managing Director,

Head of the Alternative Investments Division

RBC Dominion Securities Inc.

Jacques O. Nadeau related director

Vice-Chairman of the Board

Yorkton Securities Inc.

Carmand Normand independent director

Chairman of the Board.

Chief Executive and Investment Officer

Addenda Capital Inc.

Louis Vachon related director

Senior Vice-President,

Treasury and Financial Markets

National Bank of Canada

Laurent Verreault independent director

President and Chief Executive Officer Groupe Laperrière & Verreault inc.

Immediately following the Annual Meeting, the Directors met and elected Mr. Jacques O. Nadeau as Chairman and Mr. Louis Vachon as Vice-Chairman of the Board of Directors.

The Board of Directors also appointed from their number the Executive Committee, which is composed of the following Directors:

Jacques O. Nadeau, Chairman Luc Bertrand

Louis Vachon, Vice-Chairman Carmand Normand

Joëlle Saint-Arnault Vice-President, Legal Affairs and Secretary