

Trading – Interest Rate Derivatives	Back-office - Options
Trading – Equity and Index Derivatives	Technology
Back-office – Futures	Regulation

CIRCULAR April 13, 2006

BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF BOURSE DE MONTRÉAL INC.

2006 - 2007

At the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders of Bourse de Montréal Inc. (the Bourse), held on April 12, 2006, the shareholders of the Bourse elected the members of its Board of Directors for the year 2006 - 2007. The Board consists of the following 12 members:

Luc Bertrand related director

President and Chief Executive Officer

Bourse de Montréal Inc.

Denyse Chicoyne, CFA independent director

Corporate Director

Stephen J. Elgee independent director

President,

Faversham Holdings Inc.

Wayne Finch independent director

Chairman and Chief Investment Officer

Quadravest Capital Management

Marie Giguère independent director

Consultant

James T. Kiernan independent director

Director

Cornerstone Capital Partners L.P.

William W. Moriarty related director

Managing Director, Head of Global Research Division

RBC Capital Markets

Circular no.: 070-2006

Toll-free within Canada and the U.S.A.: 1 800 361-5353

Website: www.m-x.ca

Circular no.: 070-2006 Page 2

Carmand Normand related director

Chairman of the Board, Chief Executive and Investment Officer Addenda Capital Inc.

Jean Turmel independent director

President, Perseus Capital inc.

Louis Vachon related director

Chairman and CEO, National Bank Financial Group and Chairman, Natcan Investment Management

Laurent Verreault independent director

President and Chief Executive Officer Groupe Laperrière & Verreault inc.

Brian E. Walsh independent director

Managing Partner QVan Capital LLC

Moreover, the Board of Directors has appointed Jean Turmel as Chairman of the Board and Carmand Normand as Vice-Chairman of the Board.

Joëlle Saint-Arnault Vice-President, Legal Affairs and Secretary