Extended Hours
S&P/TSX 60 Dividend Index Futures
Canada CTA Trading Model
Weekly Income Strategy Reports
  Feedback

Holidays

Interest rate derivative trading will cease at 1:30 p.m. today, July 30, 2021. Furthermore, the Exchange's markets will be closed on August 2, 2021.

For additional information, please contact the General Secretariat and Legal Affairs department by email at legal@m-x.ca.

  Interest Rate Derivatives1 Equity, Currency, ETF, Index Derivatives, Share Futures2 and BTC
2021
Friday, January 1, 2021
New Year's Day
Closed Closed
Friday, February 12, 2021
Day preceding Family Day
Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular schedule
Monday, February 15, 2021
Family Day
Closed Closed
Thursday, April 1, 2021
Day preceding Good Friday
Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular schedule
Friday, April 2, 2021
Good Friday
Closed Closed
Friday, May 21, 2021
Day preceding Victoria Day
Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular Schedule
Monday, May 24, 2021
Victoria Day
Closed Closed
Wednesday, June 30, 2021
Day preceding Canada Day
Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular schedule
Thursday, July 1, 2021
Canada Day
Closed Closed
Friday, July 30, 2021
Day preceding Civic Holiday
Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular schedule
Monday, August 2, 2021
Civic Holiday
Closed Closed
Friday, September 3, 2021
Day preceding Labour Day
Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular schedule
Monday, September 6, 2021
Labour Day
Closed Closed
Thursday, September 30, 2021
National Day of Truth and Reconciliation
Closed Regular schedule
Friday, October 8, 2021
Day preceding Thanksgiving Day
Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular schedule
Monday, October 11, 2021
Thanksgiving Day
Closed Closed
Wednesday, November 10, 2021
Day preceding Remembrance Day
Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular schedule
Thursday, November 11, 2021
Remembrance Day
Closed Regular schedule
Friday, December 24, 2021
Day preceding Christmas
Closing at 1:30 p.m. Closing at 1:00 p.m.4
Monday, December 27, 2021
In Lieu of Christmas
Closed Closed
Tuesday, December 28, 2021
In Lieu of Boxing Day
Closed Closed
Friday, December 31, 2021
Day preceding New Year's Day
Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular schedule
2022
Monday, January 3, 2022
In Lieu of New Year's Day
Closed Closed
  1. Interest rate derivatives: BAX, OBX, CGZ, CGF, CGB, LGB and OGB.
  2. Equity, currency, ETF, index and share futures: Equity and currency options (US dollar), exchange-traded funds, index derivatives (SXF, SXM, SMJ, SCF, SXA, SXB, SXH, SXY, SXK, SXU, SXO, SXJ and SXV) and share futures.
  3. BTC: Basis trade on close closes at 12:30 p.m. on December 24, 2020.
    Sector index futures close at 1:30 p.m. on December 24, 2020.
  4. Markets will close at 1:00 p.m. on December 24, 2021 subject to board approval.

Please take note that early closings have no impact on the settlement and clearing of transactions. The daily settlement price will be determined based on the market activity at 1:00 p.m.