Canadian Derivatives Exchange*

Holidays

For additional information, please contact the General Secretariat and Legal Affairs department by email at legal@m-x.ca.

  Interest Rate Derivatives1 Equity, Currency, ETF, Index Derivatives,
FTSE Index, Share Futures2 and BTC
2018
Monday, January 1, 2018
New Year's Day
Closed Closed
Friday, February 16, 2018
Day preceding Family Day
Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular schedule
Monday, February 19, 2018
Family Day
Closed Closed
Thursday, March 29, 2018
Day preceding Good Friday
Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular schedule
Friday, March 30, 2018
Good Friday
Closed Closed
Friday, May 18, 2018
Day preceding Victoria Day
Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular Schedule
Monday, May 21, 2018
Victoria Day
Closed Closed
Friday, June 29, 2018
Day preceding Canada Day
Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular schedule
Monday, July 2, 2018
In lieu of Canada Day
Closed Closed
Friday, August 3, 2018
Day preceding Civic Holiday
Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular schedule
Monday, August 6, 2018
Civic Holiday
Closed Closed
Friday, August 31, 2018
Day preceding Labour Day
Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular schedule
Monday, September 3, 2018
Labour Day
Closed Closed
Friday, October 5, 2018
Day preceding Thanksgiving Day
Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular schedule
Monday, October 8, 2018
Thanksgiving Day
Closed Closed
Friday, November 9, 2018
Day preceding Remembrance Day
Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular schedule
Monday, November 12, 2018
In lieu of Remembrance Day
Closed Regular schedule
Monday, December 24, 2018
Day preceding Christmas
Closing at 1:30 p.m. Closing at 1:00 p.m.3
Tuesday, December 25, 2018
Christmas
Closed Closed
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Boxing Day
Closed Closed
Monday, December 31, 2018
Day preceding New Year's Day
Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular schedule
2019
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
New Year's Day
Closed Closed
Friday, February 15, 2019
Day preceding Family Day
Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular schedule
Monday, February 18, 2019
Family Day
Closed Closed
Thursday, April 18, 2019
Day preceding Good Friday
Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular schedule
Friday, April 19, 2019
Good Friday
Closed Closed
Friday, May 17, 2019
Day preceding Victoria Day
Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular Schedule
Monday, May 20, 2019
Victoria Day
Closed Closed
Friday, June 28, 2019
Day preceding Canada Day
Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular schedule
Monday, July 1, 2019
Canada Day
Closed Closed
Friday, August 2, 2019
Day preceding Civic Holiday
Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular schedule
Monday, August 5, 2019
Civic Holiday
Closed Closed
Friday, August 30, 2019
Day preceding Labour Day
Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular schedule
Monday, September 2, 2019
Labour Day
Closed Closed
Friday, October 11, 2019
Day preceding Thanksgiving Day
Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular schedule
Monday, October 14, 2019
Thanksgiving Day
Closed Closed
Friday, November 8, 2019
Day preceding Remembrance Day
Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular schedule
Monday, November 11, 2019
Remembrance Day
Closed Regular schedule
Tuesday, December 24, 2019
Day preceding Christmas
Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular schedule
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Christmas
Closed Closed
Thursday, December 26, 2019
Boxing Day
Closed Closed
Tuesday, December 31, 2019
Day preceding New Year's Day
Closing at 1:30 p.m. Regular schedule
2020
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
New Year's Day
Closed Closed
  1. Interest rate derivatives: BAX, OBX, ONX, OIS, CGZ, CGF, CGB, LGB and OGB.
  2. Equity, currency, ETF, index, FTSE index and share futures: Equity and currency options (US dollar), exchange-traded funds, index derivatives (SXF, SXM, SCF, SXA, SXB, SXH, SXY, SXK, SXU, SXO, SXJ and SXV), FTSE index (EMF) and share futures.
  3. BTC: Basis trade on close closes at 12:30 p.m. on December 24, 2018.
    Sector index futures close at 1:30 p.m. on December 24, 2018.

Please take note that early closings have no impact on the settlement and clearing of transactions. The daily settlement price will be determined based on the market activity at 1:00 p.m.